HOUSE OF BLUE LEAVES

Friday, Nov. 7 at 7:00pm
Saturday, Nov. 8 at 7:00pm
Friday, Nov. 14 at 7:00pm
Saturday, Nov. 15 at 7:00pm
in the Humanities Center

John Guare's House of Blue Leaves is a critique of the desire to achieve celebrity in our society. The characters are searching out fame in their own way mainly to achieve some sort of validity in their lives. Through sharp and sometimes dry and cynical writing, Guare makes you feel for the characters and leaves you stunned at the end. With it's assortment of colorful supporting characters it is both a very funny and a very sad work of art.





The Wizard of Oz


Friday, March 13 at 7:00pm
Saturday, March 14 at 2:00 & 7:00pm
Fri. & Sat., March 20/21 at 7:00pm
Barnum Hall

Public Domain


Thursday, May 21 at 5:00 & 7:30pm
Friday, May 22 at 7:30pm
Saturday, May 23 at 5:00 & 7:30pm
Humanities Center

Speaker Series


Do you have contact with actors, writers, producers, musicians, choreographers, people who work in theatre, or others in the Arts? Email us (Put "SPEAKER SERIES" in the subject line.)





CONNECT WITH US ON:    


Sign up with iGive.com and support Samohi Theatre when you shop online.


















Santa Monica High School Theatre   .   601 Pico Boulevard   .   Santa Monica, CA 90405



  BLOG  I  LINKS